top of page


NZ Sikh Games 2022 Cricket




Group A
Mighty king
Punjabi Devils
Spartan XI

Group B
Pitch Panther
Golden Royals
Super Giants

Group C
Charda Punjab
Turtle XI
NZ warriors 
Punjab Warrior

Group D
Powerful ranger
Homies XI
East City
Manukau Warriors 


Bruce Pulman Park, Takanini

Rules & Key Points


2023 Rules to be updated soon



Key Points:

  • T20 tournament ( Stanard ICC rules will apply)

  • 2 Piece Pink ball will be used. 

  • Each team will play 3 matches. 

  • Each team will play One game each day. 

  • The top team from each pool will go into the Semifinals. 

  • Official umpires will be provided. 



  1. 11 a side, (a player cannot play for more than 1 team in this tournament). A super sub is allowed, where a team can have 12 players take part with 11 batting and 11 bowling. Teams are to nominate their non-batter and non-bowler at the toss.

  2. In case of a tie, a Super Over will be played (International cricket rules apply).

  3. All games will be 20 overs per innings, 6 overs power play each inning

  4. Maximum of 4 over per bowler.

  5. White ball will be used so no white uniform to be worn, Coloured Uniform is mandatory.

  6. Standard limited over rules for full toss or bouncers apply. Only 1 Bouncer above the shoulder and below head high is allowed per over

  7. NZ Sikh Games will provide the main umpire and their decision is final and standing, batting team is requested to provide a square leg umpire, then these individuals can suggest/advise the official umpire about the height of the delivery but the final decision stands with the OFFICIAL UMPIRE ONLY.

  8. We will provide balls for the tournament (teams can’t use their own balls).

  9. Umpire’s decision will be final. Teams must respect the umpire’s decision, as cricketers, we all are aware that umpires can make mistakes.

  10. A minimum of 6 overs must be played in the 2nd innings to constitute a game.

  11. A helmet is compulsory to wear while batting.

  12. A minimum of 8 players from the Sikh community are compulsory in 15 team members squad and minimum of 6 players are compulsory in the playing team.

  13. 16 Teams are participating, all 16 teams will be divided into 4 groups, there will be 3 group games, the top team from each group will be playing semi-finals.


Cricket Coordinators:

bottom of page